Information Technology

Staff Directory

Gowtham

Director of Research Computing

906-487-3593
g@mtu.edu
B39 EERC

Scott Ackerman

Principal Systems Analyst

906-487-3129
seackerm@mtu.edu
B25 EERC

Vince Alvarado

Personal Computer Specialist

906-487-3368
vjalvara@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Chris Anderson

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-2166
ythchris@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Nancy Banfield

Senior Programmer/Analyst

906-487-2893
nlb@mtu.edu
B16 EERC

James Bialas

Telecommunications Engineer I

906-487-3476
jpbialas@mtu.edu
B40 EERC

Amy Blake

Web Developer

906-487-1738
alblake@mtu.edu
B26 EERC

Jeff Blank

Senior Network Administrator II

906-487-1788
jfb@mtu.edu
B43 EERC

Eric Boatman

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1102
edboatma@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Eric Boersma

System Administrator

906-487-2748
eboersma@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Greg Booth

Associate Director of IT Services

906-487-1797
greg@mtu.edu
B15 EERC

Dan Brinks

Associate Director of IT Operations

906-487-3191
dlbrinks@mtu.edu
B14 EERC

Nick Brusso

Analyst/Progammer

906-487-2830
njbrusso@mtu.edu
212 Admin Building

Matt Bryan

Senior Help Desk Consultant

906-487-7194
cmbryan@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Scott Carroll

Senior Application Programmer Analyst

906-487-1477
dscarrol@mtu.edu
207 Admin Building

Dave Chard

Director of Media Technology Services

906-487-2299
dmchard@mtu.edu
B34 EERC

Steve Clark

Telecommunications Engineer I

906-487-1736
sclark@mtu.edu
130 EERC

Don Close

System Administrator

906-487-1724
don@mtu.edu
B20A EERC

Shane Crist

Senior System Administrator

906-487-1122
shane@mtu.edu
B09 EERC

JoAnn Dombrowski

Telecommunications Technician II

906-487-1755
jfcoplan@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Sweta Dwivedi

Programmer/Analyst

906-487-3271
sdwivedi@mtu.edu
209 Admin Building

Nathan Eilola

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1884
ngeilola@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Mary Erva

Office Assistant 4

906-487-1770
mberva@mtu.edu
B24 EERC

Thomas Flora

Programmer/Analyst

906-487-3376
tflora@mtu.edu
216 Admin Building

Dave Fredrickson

Senior Application Systems Analyst

906-487-2307
dfredric@mtu.edu
B21 EERC

James Frey

System Administrator

906-487-3508
jwfrey@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Tom Gemignani

Campus IT Liaison

906-487-1404
tomas@mtu.edu
B35 EERC

Bob Gilreath

Telecommunications Engineer II

906-487-3697
bobg@mtu.edu
B38 EERC

Emmett Golde

Director of Enterprise Application Services

906-487-0090
ergolde@mtu.edu
211A Admin Building

Sam Graci

Help Desk Manager

906-487-3105
spgracij@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Renee Greenley

Senior Programmer/Analyst

906-487-1644
rgre@mtu.edu
214 Admin Building

Eric Hackney

Multimedia Specialist

906-487-0055
eahackne@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Jena Hale

Director of IT Business Operations

906-487-1916
jmnestel@mtu.edu
B28 EERC

Dave Hale

Chief Information Security Officer

906-487-1727
ddh@mtu.edu
B27 EERC

Bob Hansen

Computer Operations Supervisor

906-487-0057
rchansen@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Angie Hebert

Senior Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1985
aahebert@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Evan Hendrick

System Administrator

906-487-1805
erhendri@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Jeff Hilss

IT Procurement Agent

906-487-1406
jeff@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Pat Hopp

Director of IT Operations

906-487-3192
phopp@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Travis Howard

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-3294
tlhoward@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Mike Hyslop

Senior Academic Consultant

906-487-2308
mdhyslop@mtu.edu

Jarrod Karau

Deputy Chief Technology Officer

906-487-3577
jlkarau@mtu.edu
B29 EERC

Lauren Keller

Application Programmer Analyst

906-487-3525
lakeller@mtu.edu
B19A EERC

David Kent

Director of IT Services

906-487-2833
david@mtu.edu
B17 EERC

Henry King

System Administrator

906-487-1435
hdking@mtu.edu
B11 EERC

Kirill Korzyukov

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1101
kokorzyu@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Pat Krogel

Senior Application Systems Analyst

906-487-1486
pekrogel@mtu.edu
B19 EERC

Rel Landsparger

Senior Application Systems Analyst

906-487-1401
rel@mtu.edu
B22 EERC

Karen Maki

Assistant Director of IT Business Operations

906-487-0073
kmmaki@mtu.edu
B42A EERC

Terri Matlock

IT Inventory Operations Analyst

906-487-3296
tjtauche@mtu.edu
B48 EERC

Matt McCormick

Personal Computer Specialist

906-487-2863
mjmccorm@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Jeremy Meddings

IT Project Manager

906-487-1609
jdmeddin@mtu.edu
B23 EERC

Kam Merryman

Application Programmer Analyst

906-487-1798
kmerryma@mtu.edu
B19B EERC

Walt Milligan

Chief Information Officer

906-487-2015
milligan@mtu.edu
606 M&M Building

Joshua Myles

Assistant Director of Enterprise Application Services

906-487-3661
jamyles@mtu.edu
208 Admin Building

Patti Myllyoja

Assistant to the Chief Technology Officer

906-487-1752
patti@mtu.edu
B30 EERC

Will Nankervis

Assistant Director of Telecommunications

906-487-1781
wcnanker@mtu.edu
B41 EERC

Rob Narhi

System Administrator

906-487-2504
rpnarhi@mtu.edu
B13 EERC

Colin Neese

Senior Help Desk Consultant

906-487-3639
cjneese@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Gail North

Programmer/Analyst

906-487-1083
gjnorth@mtu.edu
211 Admin Building

Josh Olson

Chief Technology Officer

906-487-1217
jolson@mtu.edu
B30A EERC

Ken Palosaari

System Administrator

906-487-1402
kenp@mtu.edu
B08 EERC

Gavril Panov

Personal Computer Specialist

906-487-2611
gkpanov@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Kevin Peltola

Programmer/Analyst

906-487-2224
krpeltol@mtu.edu
213A Admin Building

Doug Polzien

Electronic Multimedia Technician

906-487-0053
dpolzien@mtu.edu
105 EERC

Russ Price

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-3289
rjprice@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Paul Raymond

Media Systems Engineer

906-487-2670
pmraymon@mtu.edu
105 EERC

Audrey Reenders-Arens

Instructional Technology Specialist

906-487-1428
aareende@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Tim Ryan

System Administrator

906-487-2930
tmryan@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Darrin Sabby

Help Desk Manager

906-487-1403
dsabby@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Kurt Smith

Director of Telecommunications

906-487-1887
kcsmith@mtu.edu
B36 EERC

Hans Storaker

Analyst/Progammer

906-487-2838
hwstorak@mtu.edu
213A Admin Building

Ashley Sudderth

Chief Information Compliance Officer

906-487-1721
ashley@mtu.edu
B33 EERC

Sully Sullivan

Operations Manager & Project Facilitator

906-487-4500
sully@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Anna Swartz

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1203
akswartz@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Andre Tichonoff

Personal Computer Specialist

906-487-2415
dretick@mtu.edu
B20A EERC

Bryce Tuttle

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1111
bhtuttle@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Todd Van Valkenburg

Analyst/Progammer

906-487-2629
tfvanval@mtu.edu
210 Admin Building

Al Wakeham

Senior Telecommunications Engineer II

906-487-3700
afwakeha@mtu.edu
B42 EERC

Matt Watrous

Director of User Services

906-487-2407
mwatrous@mtu.edu
B31 EERC

Ed Wheaton

System Administrator

906-487-3078
ewheaton@mtu.edu
B07 EERC

Steve Wilmers

Associate Director of IT Operations

906-487-0058
swilmers@mtu.edu
127A EERC