Michigan Tech IT Organization and Staff

IT Operations

Vince Alvarado

Personal Computer Specialist

906-487-3368
vjalvara@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Eric Boersma

System Administrator

906-487-2748
eboersma@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Dan Brinks

Associate Director of IT Operations

906-487-3191
dlbrinks@mtu.edu
B14 EERC

Don Close

System Administrator

906-487-1724
don@mtu.edu
B20A EERC

Shane Crist

Senior System Administrator

906-487-1122
shane@mtu.edu
B09 EERC

JoAnn Dombrowski

Telecommunications Technician II

906-487-1755
jfcoplan@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

James Frey

System Administrator

906-487-3508
jwfrey@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Eric Hackney

Multimedia Specialist

906-487-0055
eahackne@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Bob Hansen

Computer Operations Supervisor

906-487-0057
rchansen@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Evan Hendrick

System Administrator

906-487-1805
erhendri@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Pat Hopp

Director of IT Operations

906-487-3192
phopp@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Henry King

System Administrator

906-487-1435
hdking@mtu.edu
B11 EERC

Matt McCormick

Personal Computer Specialist

906-487-2863
mjmccorm@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Rob Narhi

System Administrator

906-487-2504
rpnarhi@mtu.edu
B13 EERC

Ken Palosaari

System Administrator

906-487-1402
kenp@mtu.edu
B08 EERC

Gavril Panov

Personal Computer Specialist

906-487-2611
gkpanov@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Tim Ryan

System Administrator

906-487-2930
tmryan@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Sully Sullivan

Operations Manager & Project Facilitator

906-487-4500
sully@mtu.edu
B01 EERC

Andre Tichonoff

Personal Computer Specialist

906-487-2415
dretick@mtu.edu
B20A EERC

Ed Wheaton

System Administrator

906-487-3078
ewheaton@mtu.edu
B07 EERC

Steve Wilmers

Associate Director of IT Operations

906-487-0058
swilmers@mtu.edu
127A EERC